Anyone try to rebuild their T3 yet?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sdodd

Jan 14, 2013
Delaware
I just thought I would try it out to satisfy the tech nerd in me. I have never done it before and am ready to go for it :) I bought some Nichrome 60 32g wire and have some 2mm and 1.5mm wick in stock. I just bought some 3mm wick and one of those meters to show the ohms. Anyone know what ohms I should be aiming for and what size wick I should be using? I tried one today for giggles and it glowed really bright red only on two coils....yes a huge noob here!! Anyone with thoughts and experience would be welcome! Thanks :)

Sarah

side note...have a bunch of replacement coils...just wanted to tinker :p

Cool_Breeze

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2011
Kentucky
Hi, Sarah,

I've not had a T3, but I do rebuild T2s. The T2s are not ideal to be rebuilt, but it can be done. I have never had a good picture in my mind how the T3s are put together. You'll probably need more than 2 wraps for a decent coil. It also depends on what voltage you may be vaping at. You might try searching You-Tube for rebuilding videos.

abracadebra

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 19, 2012
Queensland banana bender land of OZ