Attomizers burning out quickly??

Status
Not open for further replies.

mvr

Dec 24, 2011
Canada
I've made the switch to e-cigs less than a month ago. So far I've burned through 3 atomizers. 2 low resistance attys, and one regular atty, so roughly 1 a week. Why aren't my atomizers lasting longer? The regular atty had hardly got much use at all before it burnt.

Could it be my technique? Getting them too hot or something? I've tried to keep them clean, using vinegar and baking soda.

The last 2 both burnt out within hours of each other.... so now have have nothing left. Seems a little ridiculous to be going through them at this pace....

If it has any bearing, im using a joyetech ego-t.

Any help appreciated.

sweetmeat

ECF Veteran
Dec 9, 2009
Canada
I've been using the same atty for about 4-5 months! I blow out all the excess juice at the end of the day, and have done one dry burn/run under hot water when I thought it was going to die and it's still going strong. I have about 3 more lying around but for some reason they don't seem to produce as much vapor as this one. My guess is that some of them are just duds and there's not much you can do.

JD1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Nov 20, 2010
KY
I just went through 10 attys in a very short time. Average life was about three days, using them on joye ego batteries and a 3.7v e-power. They were all around 2 ohms, I'm not sure what brand but I ordered them because they were cheap at about 3 bucks apiece. Hugh mistake lol.

I just ordered the 10 pac of Joye attys from vaporkings. I've had good luck with joye attys in the past, so hopefully these will hold up much better.

grandmato5

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 30, 2010
WNY
It could be your technique. Attys dont like being over heated for too long. How long are you holdng the switch on for when vaping? Make sure you give them time to cool down every few vapes.