Basically a total newb

Status
Not open for further replies.

Zef333

Jan 2, 2015
california
Hi everybody, this is my first post on ECF. You guys seem to know your vape!

Like the title says, I'm basically a total newb when it comes to vaping. And ive got a couple quetions.

I've owned a few Evod tanks and cheap crappy batteries and I'm looking to upgrade. I'm considering the kanger aero tank V1 and an EMOW 1300ohm battery

My question is, with the dual coil tank and upgraded battery will the difference truly be noticeable when compared with a standard 600ohm battery and EVOD tank? Money is, ehh kinda tight, and I'd prefer to spend as little as possible, but if its worth it, and that I'd recieve a much better flavor and cloud all around, spending the few extra bucks won't be a problem. Has anyone tryed either this tank or battery?

Also, I've read that dual coils really aren't that great unless paired with a high voltage battery, is this true? If so I'll just pickup the Aspire batt and EVOD2 tank a local dealer has in my town.

I also see there is a whole community of modders based around Vape pens. Any tips on getting the longest life out of my coils and battery? Or just tips period every vaper should know?

I have +\- 50$ to spend towards a new setup

Thanks a lot guys!

Susaz

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 8, 2009
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Instead of a new setup, first upgrade your battery. The eleaf iStick is a great little battery that can be had for around 35 bucks.

As for a tank, new setups are 30 bucks +, so you're over your budget.

I'd say forget about dual coils, don't work well.

For me the Vapeonly BCC has been the ideal vape. Vapeonly BCC 3.5ml Tank : GotVapes.com, E-cigarette Supplies - Atomizers Cartomizers Mods Juice and more Plastic, not pyrex, they're cheaper and far proven. I've been vaping mine for almost two years and it's the Energizer bunny, going and going.