Beginner wants to get a little bit into Cloud Chasing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rakku

Mar 5, 2015
Germany
Hi there.

Im pretty new to vaping (vaping since about a week) with a SubTank Mini on a Eleaf iStick 50W.

I love my setup, but Im a Cloud lover and need something to produce more clouds at home.

Since Im buying a huge bulk of stuff at fasttech atm anyways, I thought about trying out some clones.

The clones are:

1. Doge V2 styled RDA
2. Mutation X4 styled RDA
3. Plum Veil styled RDA

Since the clones are pretty cheap, its not a big deal for me to get 3 at once, still not so sure about the Plum Veil though (maybe I will replace that one with a Dark Horse clone).

Now, since Im getting these RDA´s I thought about getting a mechanical mod, since I would be quite limited with my iStick 50W.

This is the important part of my overall question, is it safe to go with a mechanical mod clone, like the nemesis clone on fasttech?

If yes, which battery would be best to go with?

I have the possibility to take up a Efest 2500 mAh with 35 Amps and a Sony VTC 5 2600 mAh (15C and 30 Amps).

Now the problem with the batteries.
I read that Efest isnt a good brand, using mostly batteries from other companies and rebaleling them.
Other way around, there are many many fake Sonys on the market, and its kinda impossible to check beforehand (for me even impossible when I got them in front of me).

If that should be true, I have the options between crap and fake, well ... not so great.

Additionally I have the choice to go with a Efest 26650 4200 mAh and 50 Amps (continuous disccharge only 20 Amps).

Dont have a clue what to take (IF it is safe and okay to go with a mechanical mod clone).

Additionally, I dont have any expirience yet with building coils, but Im pretty good informed, played around with a coil calculator for a few days.