Status
Not open for further replies.

Big Mac

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 16, 2012
Citrus Heights, CA
Howdy,

I'm gonna ask the question the others didn't. Are you looking for an RBA that mirrors dripping....or one with a tank, such as the AGA-T, over at DV? Jay bird did mention the DID, but as a beginner unless you got money to spend without worrying about it, maybe a clone such as the Cobra, or the AGA-T, or the Griffin. All are available at DVs at pretty reasonable prices (and are available at other sites under other names, watch for deals over at Vaper Joes blog) all are good to experiment with. Some come with extra wire and mesh, mistakes don't cost you an arm and a leg and if you do what Zerrrro said and check it before using it, the only real loss would be some time spent.

How do I know this stuff....I'm a beginner too. Got a couple of DUDS (nickname for the DID clone, DVs Griffin), got a Chobra for Christmas (Chobra=Cobra), and have two AGA-T on their way.

I followed this video for the most part to setup my DUD. http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...r-systems/358971-i-bought-two-cov-gen-1s.html

I did oxidize the entire wrap and cut the bottom at a slight angle so the mesh opening in the bottom won't plug up. So far, so good. Still got some experimenting to do, but I'm happy with my start...as you can tell by my other purchases, lol. Watch as many videos as you can stand to watch.

Good luck, no matter which form of rebuildable you choose....wick or mesh, drip or tank.....y'all have fun and let us know what's up once you get started. Need any help, just post.....a ain't life grand?

Luck,
Big Mac

Zerrrro

Verified Member
Oct 6, 2012
West KY
Howdy,