Best overall RDA for 2021 and some questions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bravoroni

Jun 16, 2021
Hey guys,

So I started vaping as a way to quit cigarettes. Started with a simple pod (Caliburn), and eventually upgraded to a sub ohm set up (Lost Vape Thelema DNA 250C + Freemax Mesh Pro 2 tank).

vaping has turned into such an amazing hobby. I think I’m finally ready to take the plunge to trying an RDA and coil building. I have a few questions:

1. What is the best overall RDA for both vapor production and flavor? I know this is subjective but what would be a solid one? Something that would work well with my Lost Vape Thelema DNA 250c mod.

2. Since I’m new to RDA’s should I try and build my own coils? Or buy ready made ones for now? If so which ready made coils are good to buy?

3. What resistance and wattage is ideal to get the full benefits and full RDA experience for flavor and vapor output? I’m currently vaping on a 0.2ohm @ 70w.

4. Is there anything I need to know before diving in? I have done some research (YouTube videos etc) and I think I can manage it. But is there any tips you guys would give to a first time RDA builder / user?

5. What type of wicks should I use? Are they all created equal? Or are some better than others?

6. Am I better off going with a single or dual coil?

Thanks in advance! I apologize for all the noob questions, but I’m very excited to give dripping a try.

Last edited:

mimöschen

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 15, 2016
1. Vandy Vape Pulse V2 RDA

2. Pre-made coils are easier, wire spools cheaper. Make your pick.

3. 60W+-10 @ .2ohm works for me. Ymmv.

4. Start with a single coil RDA.

5. I prefere Muji/KohGenDo/Puff cotton pads over "premium vape cotton". Ymmv.

6. Single coil. The Pulse V2 is very good in single as well as in dual coil configuration though.

ducasse

ECF Veteran
Apr 28, 2020
Drammen, Norway
www.reddit.com