Bottom-coil clearo's?

Status
Not open for further replies.

North_Co

Sep 28, 2013
NYC, NY, USA
Hey guys, been lurking a bit lately and finally joined. Was hoping someone would help clear up my choices regarding a new tank.

For reference, I've been using the V2 (kr8) starter kit, then bought their EX blanks (which are pretty damn bad), and am now running a Smoktech slim Vivi nova on the V2 batt, which looks a bit ridiculous. I'm looking to upgrade to a vamo V3 from Ftech, and am a bit stumped on what kind of tank to get for it. I know I want a bottom-coil system, but aside from that, I'm drawing a blank. Kanger ProTanks seem pretty nice, but I've read that their draw is airy, which isn't exactly to my liking-I'm coming from smoking Nat Sherman cigs, so I would appreciate a much thicker vapor/stronger draw.

I'm very new at this (got the e-cigs 3 months ago, been seriously using them for a month, finally stopped smoking tobacco about 2 weeks ago), but I've done a bit of reading and feel like getting into the VV/VW mod level, and at FT prices, the only thing that's stopping me is the tank question...

PS. Considering the current postage situation regarding batteries, would I be better off ordering just the vamo from FT and getting the batteries in-country, or is getting the kit still possible?

Screamin Eagle

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 15, 2013
Maryland
Well I can't give you too much help here as I'm only about one step ahead of you. I've ordered my Vamo V3 a couple of days ago from Fasttech along with a good battery charger. I too have heard that batteries and juices are being held up in China so I just went with another battery supplier....Genuine AW Batteries at RTD Vapor .

After much research, and asking question of the great people here on these boards, I came to the conclusion that the AW IMR 18650s were the way to go for my Vamo.