Brand new and eager to learn

Status
Not open for further replies.

chromashadows

Nov 9, 2019
Hey everyone! I've been vaping since 2013 so I'm not new to vaping in the format of store bought smok coils, juices, tanks and normal box mods (I've been all sub-ohm since I gave up the stick mod and got my first real mod - smok alien - later around 2015).

Given the mail ban, I'm getting the supplies to make my own juices and build my own rda. For now I'm going with prebuilt coils, but will get a bunch of I guess Clapton wires so I can roll my own (is that even the term? That's how new I am). Will prebuilts be allowed to ship to residential?

Anyhoo, my questions are:

1. I am eyeballing the dead rabbit heathen hellvape rda. Can I use that puppy on my aegis geek mod and my Tesla punk mod or do I need to buy a squonk or other special mod? I would prefer to use mods compatible with any rda and in which said mods are.... What's the term, regulated? You just click an up/down button to dial in the watts or temp you wish to vape at. I don't want to mess with those built from square one diy mods that can be dangerous if used in hands like my own. I would die. I want to vape, not die. I know nothing about ohms but was assured by many that I don't need to worry about ohms when making coils since I'll be using a regulated (?) mod (my Tesla in other words) anyway.

Im sure I'll have more questions as I go. Thanks so much, everyone. My only regret is I didn't start diy a long time ago. Look what complacency got me. "I can always get coils and mods and juice online. Wheeeeee!" hahahahhaha oh I was so young then.....

2. I've been watching a lot of vids on YouTube on how to set up the coils and cotton but the ones I've found aren't that beginner friendly. I mean they give 10 star info but I'd love an up close, slow going how-to. Does anyone know of a good couple of vids that ELIA5 and make it real simple?