[BUILD] UD AGI Hybrid RBA

Status
Not open for further replies.

redspeed6

Sep 12, 2013
Tx
Hey everyone. Built another setup this morning, seen alot of posts about the UD AGI Hybrid, and thought I share my experience with it.

I have had it about a month now, and read about the issues and problems, so thought I do my own modification to it, and so far I have been very pleased with with vapor and taste from it.

Here it goes... I know I'm sure to edit this many times, so bare with me.

I am by no means an expert...

I know there have been issues with the 'hot spring' on this rba, and its to prevent overvoltage/current due to sub-ohm builds. Its nice and all, but no everyone likes builds over 1.0ohm, and I typically build my coils at .6-.9 and this being my first rba, I wasn't taking any chances of the spring going south on me.

Always double check your DVOM (Digital Volt Ohm Meter). Do this by touching the + and - leads together while in the ohm setting, and remember that reading you get. My reading is .2, so whatever I measure for resistance, I will subtract .2 and that will be my true ohm reading for the entire build.

I took a .... splice connector, 22-18ga (pink) and removed the heat shrink from it.

Cut it to size, and crimped it on the bottom post of the lower 510 connector.

Assemble your RBA, and then lets check the resistance now that we have modified the center post.

Remember the .2 ohm check from earlier? Well I still have .2 ohms when I check from the bottom of the 510 connection to the positive post of the RBA once its assembled, which means, I have zero resistance between the bottom 510 connection to the top of the RBA, perfect!