canadian dude wanting to quit smoking...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey guys/gals,

I'm brand noob here. I was wondering if anyone could help me out...
I have been looking around on-line for quite some time trying to figure out which e cig, vaporizer (don't know which is more correct.) I wanted to buy. Finally decided to settle on the blu cig. Then, come to find out that I can't get the nicotine in cartridges delivered in Canada. I tell you if I didn't hate the Canadian Gov. before, I sure as hell do now.

I guess what I'm asking for is, help in acquiring a top to high mid grade e cig, WITH nicotine. Maybe I just don't get it, why would you want vapor carts without the nicotine.

Any help or observations would be greatly appreciated.

wv2win

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Feb 10, 2009
GA by way of WV
Hate to tell you, but Blu is really a low quality PV, bottom of the pile. There are easily 50 better models than the Blu.

The vast majority of us use models that provide longer battery life (at least 5 hours), warmer vaper and more consistency. Blu does none of those things. They put all their money into advertizing, not the product. The Blu would work for you if you only smoke 5-6 cigarettes a day.

You probably think you want something that looks like a cigarette with auto batteries. Here is the reality of vaping:

Rule of Thumb: the more it looks like the real thing, the worse the performance.

I wouldn't recommend anything smaller than one that is the size of a slim cigar. There are several in that category that are good beginner PV's. The one, however, the provides the best value for the money is the E-Power, because the batteries only cost $4 - $5 each, whereas the proprietary battery models (510, 808, eGo, Riva) cost $10-$20 each. Plus the batteries last much longer (lifetime wise). I would suggest you stick with manual batteries (90% on this forum use manuals) for better control, safety and throat hit.

Here are a couple of good supplier for the E-Power: