Cart question

Status
Not open for further replies.

TreverT

Sep 10, 2010
Greensboro, NC
I'm having some annoying difficulties. Just recently received my 601 and love it - It's my first experience with an e-anything, and I think I'm going to enjoy it. But, I guess I need cartridge loading tips. The three pre-loaded carts that came with it all smoke great, producing lots of vapor and flavor with no problems. However, I got some empty carts and some different flavors, and have loaded up a couple of carts myself, but they don't perform nearly as well. LOTS of puffing produces very little vapor at all. Can any experienced folks give me any tips as to what I'm doing wrong?

DallasEd

ECF Veteran
Mar 3, 2010
Texas
I’ve been using the 601 for almost 5 months now and have learned a few tricks. If vapor production is down, it’s time to reload more juice and probably the battery too. I take the white filler out of the carts and put in the blue foam. It seems to wick better. I’ll put about 20 drops in a new cart, but never re-fill more than 12. Too much juice floods the atty and it won’t vape as well.

A drop in vapor production is also a sign to put in a new battery. I find that a battery will last me 3-4 hours until it’s time to put in a new one. I don’t always wait for the green light to start flashing to change out the battery. If the pipe is not giving me a good thick vapor, and the cart takes less than 12 drops to top it off (you don’t want a pool of juice on top of the cart ever when you re-fill), then it’s time to change the battery.

I carry a 10mil bottle of juice and 2 extra batteries with me at all times. I vape like crazy - all the time. I bought 7 batteries and keep three in the charger at home all the time. I bought three chargers and put them in a surge protector strip and leave them in there till it’s time to put in the old batteries. Haven’t had a battery fail yet, but nothing last forever.