Carto issues for newbies

Status
Not open for further replies.

the_maiden_fair

ECF Veteran
Apr 27, 2011
SD , USA
I have been vaping for about 2 months, and my hubby would like to try. I decided to get him set-up with cartos and skip the whole atty+cartridge method for him since he drives for a living. He has tried to use it, and each time, he coughs like he's losing a lung. So, he kind of ignored it for a while. Today, I tried a different carto and decided to have him try it (seemed like a better one than the first ones I had ordered), he still coughed, so I took the same juice, and filled a cartridge for him, and had him try that. He had hardly any coughing. So, does anyone have any thoughts on this? I want to be able to get him on the cartos at least eventually, so it will be easier and safer for him at work. Do you think he first needs to get used to vaping, then learn how to use the cartos? Maybe it takes a bit of adjustment time or something. Why would cartos cause such an issue? Another family member of mine had the same issue when I let her try my pv (no analogs allowed in my car and it was a long trip!). She is willing to deal with the death hack to stop the analogs, however. I didn't get the chance to experiment with her, as I didn't think that the carto would be the issue. Any thoughts or suggestions are appreciated!!

leftfeild

ECF Veteran
May 21, 2011
Scotland
Are you using all PG? I don't know about you but I found all PG was too strong a TH for me, especially when I first started. I now use all VG. There definately is a transition period where you need to get used to vaping. It hurts your throat and lungs and everything. Try some VG or VG/PG mixed if you use just PG.

Perhaps, ask him if he can take it into his mouth first like a cigar and then inhale. Direct inhaling on an ecig still kills my throat and it's been 6 months or so now.