Cartomizer Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

angelique510

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
I'm not new to vaping, but I am new to the KR8 (Vapor4Life) so I figured I should ask here. This has probably been asked a hundred times, though - sorry.

How long does a new cartomiser last before it needs refilling? I chain vape - so how long in hours or minutes of constant puffing? I have heard they take about 30 drops of juice when you refill them. My penstyle takes that much juice in a cart, and only lasts about 90 minutes. Granted, I'm sure I loose a lot due to leakage. If the KR8 burns juice at the same rate, I won't be farther ahead of the game cost-wise.

Another reason I ask about the life of a filled carto is so that I will have some idea of when to start looking for the change in flavor that tells me when to change cartos. I hope I will recognize it when I see (or taste) it.

I have noticed that I only get vapor every other puff when I am speed vaping. Is this normal? I haven't figured out the mechanics of a KR8 yet. I know cartomizers work differently from the cart plus atty combination.

My Blu is always going to have a special place in my heart, but the poor little thing can't keep up with my chain vaping. I hate giving up my RN4072, but I am sick of the constant leaking and the amount of juice it burns through. Maybe I will see why the KR8 is so popular and find a new PV love. (I feel so fickle)

Thanks for any help,
~A

Buzzy

ECF Veteran
May 19, 2010
Chicago
Don't know if this will help, Angelique, but my experience is that I will go through about three cartomizers (510's not KR808s) per day, compared to 4-5 510 mega cartridges. So, ymmv, but I'd say more like 2 1/2 to 3 hours, depending on your particular vaping habits. I do find, however, that a cartomizer's vapor will drop off well before it is dry; and that cartos produce less vapor for me than atomizers. Still, they are really convenient.

Last edited:

Lola69

ECF Veteran
Mar 17, 2010