Changing E-Liquid on SMOK AL85

Status
Not open for further replies.

FirstNoele

Oct 10, 2017
Milwaukee, WI
I'm an absolute beginner with vaping. The 2 e-liquid flavors that I started with are beginning to bore me. Over the weekend, I've ordered some more interesting flavors and as soon as they arrive, I'll want to switch to the new ones.
I've read cautions about not letting the liquid level drop too low. My basic questions is: How do I safely change the e-liquid on my SMOK AL85, without mixing the flavors too much?

Reactions: Trigster

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Bombastinator, thanks for your quick response.
I only knew that I needed to swivel the mouthpiece counter clockwise in order to fill liquid, using that little crescent opening. How do I remove the mouthpiece assembly, so that I can pour out the current liquid?
Remove the tank from the mod to access the bottom. Unscrew the bottom like you’re removing the coil and dump it out.

adept1

Verified Member
Sep 17, 2017
I'm an absolute beginner with vaping. The 2 e-liquid flavors that I started with are beginning to bore me. Over the weekend, I've ordered some more interesting flavors and as soon as they arrive, I'll want to switch to the new ones.
I've read cautions about not letting the liquid level drop too low. My basic questions is: How do I safely change the E-Liquid on my SMOK AL85, without mixing the flavors too much?

Remove the atomizer, flip it so it's upside down (you can do this with juice inside), and then unscrew the base. Now you can pour the unused liquid back into the bottle from whence it came.

Reassemble the tank (tight, but not too tight or you'll crack the glass), and fill 'er up with the new juice. Of course it will take some time for the new flavor to take over.

Last edited:

FirstNoele

Oct 10, 2017
Milwaukee, WI
If you bought a genuine AL85 kit, this (TFV8 Baby Beast) is the only tank it comes with.
upload_2017-10-10_7-45-10.png