• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Clone DNA

Status
Not open for further replies.

Darkangel

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 2, 2013
Gotham City
Since some guys PM me about the Clone DNA, might well start this thread on Clone DNA

Welcome more input on this, I am new to DNA and still experimenting with it. Pardon me if I do not provide right info and right stuff

I have been using for about near 5 days and the vape quality from a clone DNA enhances the taste and no doubt at any ohm level you can basically adjust the W up or down to suit to your needs. Setting at high W for example; 1.3ohm at 14W it fire so quickly and if the juices do not flow to the wick fast enough, after a few mouthful, there is a slight burnt taste.

Have since tried on 0.8ohm, it produces good taste, TH and Vapor but running fast on juices. Now I settle more towards 1.3ohm ~ 1.5ohm on the clone DNA and set the W around 11.7 ~ 12.5.On the first day, just to try out using 0.8ohm on 32W, it fire but loses the taste and flavour. And again, I set to the lowest 7W and it still fires but low vapour.

After several round of testing and tasting, I settle for 1.3 ~ 1.5ohm. Well, for the ohm level on Clone DNA is about 0.1 ~ 0.2 difference. Using AW 28 coil around 7/8 wraps give me around 1.1ohm on mech mod but on DNA reads between 1.2 ~ 1.3ohm. I set W at around 11.7, occasionally, set to 12 to 12.2. After using it from 8am till now battery life around 50% or less and it goes well till I get home

After searching for info on DNA clone, I realised there are 2 other producers in China producing clone DNA 30 and DNA 20. And there are several builders in China, some with good quality some with bad quality.