cool fire 4 - RTA help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Benam

Jan 22, 2018
Hi Im a bit new to this and im looking to save some cash. I would like an RTA tank so i can save on the cost of coils.
I need a tank that I can run at around 1 to 1.5 ohms I dont need to cloud chase and I am quite happy with the 1.6 ohms could in my current setup.

any tips on a cheap thank that will do this and what type of wire/ cotton I should buy.
I think dual coil would be best so im going to have to make 2 * 2ohm coils i think
Thanks in advance

Ben

mimöschen

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 15, 2016
In that resistance range I'd go for a single coil atty, because of the enormous coil mass you have to heat up in dual coil mode with "normal" wire, or the pita you get from building with thinner wire.
That said the VandyVape Berserker, Digiflavor Siren 2, Cthulhu Hastur MTL or the Innokin Ares get quite some love here.

If you're interested in getting a clone and save a few bucks more, the YFTK or SXK Kayfun Prime could be interesting as well.

Last edited:

zoiDman

My -0^10 = Nothing at All*
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2010
So-Cal
Thanks guys could you recommend a single coil version and some advise on the wire cotton type please?

Hi Benam. Welcome to the ECF.

For a Single Coil RTA, the Coil Master Elfy is Very Easy to build on. It might be too small for some. But it has Very Good Flavor.

$24.99 Authentic Coil Master Elfy RTA Rebuildable Tank Atomizer - 2.5ml / 304 stainless steel + glass / 22mm diameter at FastTech - Worldwide Free Shipping

Choice of Wire is dependent on what Target Ohms you are going for. I'd suggest going with 28ga and 26ga Kanthal to start with. Or if it is in your Budget right now, Kanthal and 316/316L Stainless Steel

For Cotton, I think Cotton Pad is by far the Easiest to use. And I Don't think there is a huge difference in Taste over Bulk Fiber Rayon. Muji Cotton Pads would be a good choice.

Cut Cotton 165 Pcs