Status
Not open for further replies.

Uncletattoowhat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 21, 2014
Poquoson, VA
I have been vaping for almost 4 months now. Ever since I picked up my first clearo that took a 510 drip tip, I've been hunting for the perfect one for me. For the last month or so I’ve been dripping exclusively and have had too much heartache with every “wide bore” drip tip that I pick up. It seems that every one that I own has a “juice catcher” lip inside where it tapers to fit inside the top cap.

Is it just me, or is this a common annoyance? Does everyone just cope with it and pull their tip to blow it out every so often?

Which leads me to my next question: Is there a better option?

Are there drip tips that do not have a taper/lip inside and keep a “wide bore” all the way thru? I'm not interested in replacing the top cap on any of my attys. (even though I have been eyeballing the Chuff Enuff “Drip Top Caps” Chuff Enuff Drip Tops | Coval Vapes, I just can't justify spending that amount on something I can only use on one atty) .

I’m looking for a universal solution for all of my RDAs, tanks, and any future purchases I may make. I'm not looking for a “drill out your top cap and put in a solid delrin tube”, or “dremel out the lip inside the tip so it drips back down”. I'm also not looking for the cheap “copper tapers” that people have been using from home depot. Also, PLEASE, no fasttech links. I don’t want to wait a month to get a $2 clone. I’ll gladly pay more for something in the good ‘ol USA.

Any suggestions?

jaxgator

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 24, 2014
Jacksonville, FL
I have a couple of drip tips but my favorite wide bore tip is the Vape Smith Goblet. It doesn't have the lip that you are describing. More like a funnel. Here's an image for you to get an idea...

royal-goblet-drip-tips.jpg

Uncletattoowhat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 21, 2014
Poquoson, VA