Status
Not open for further replies.

Gimby

Nov 14, 2008
Birmingham, UK
I feel I've got the hang of all this now and things are falling into place nicely for me, but I am still a newbie in many respects and I have to ask the question...

Whats with the dry mouth??

I havent had a regular cig for over 3 weeks now, and every morning I wake up feeling like every drop of moisture has been drained from my mouth and throat! I am now sleeping with a bottle of water by my bed every night ready for the morning. Once I have a drink of water it goes pretty quickly and I feel fine again so it's by no means a worry, simply an uncomfortable annoyance.

Is this normal? Is it a result of vaping? Is it a side effect of giving up regular cigarettes (first time I have gone this long in the 11 years I have smoked)? And most importantly... does it go away or do I just have to put up with it?

Cheers in advance as always people :)

Gimby

Nov 14, 2008
Birmingham, UK
A guy that I work with that also smoked an e-cig get the same thing, and started on his just a couple of days after me. I was hoping it was just a temporary thing. If I have to put up with it then I will, but I really hope I don't have to. lol.

Will definitely br drinking that glass of water before I go to bed tonight, see if that makes a difference in the morning...

TropicalBob

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 13, 2008
Port Charlotte, FL USA