Not open for further replies.

ToolmanTexas

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 14, 2014
T for Texas!
I received my Tobh RDA clone today.

I'm new to RDA/RBA having built about 4 coils on my Kayfun Lite (with success for the most part with just a boo boo or 2).

I'm having some problems getting both coils to fire. If I build it single coil it works like a charm (1.4 ohm), but when I connect both coils it doesn't want to fire properly.

I'm using 28 gauge kanthal with about 8-9 wraps. I connect the leads through the negative posts and shared leads through the positive post. I suspect I'm not connecting it correctly but any advice or how tos is appreciated.

Shootist

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2014
Decatur, GA, USA

I'm using 28 gauge kanthal with about 8-9 wraps. I connect the leads through the negative posts and shared leads through the positive post. I suspect I'm not connecting it correctly but any advice or how tos is appreciated.

8-9 wraps of 28g on a 3/32 drill bit, .09375 inside diameter of coil, will give you 1.3-1.5 ohm coil. If you use two of them in your RDA that will lower the ohms to .6-.7 ohms. Does your Mod support using a below 1 ohm coil resistance.

Take a picture of the coils mounted in the RDA with no wick installed and post it to this thread so we can see what it all looks like.

treehead

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 18, 2014
Anchorage, AK, USA

I'm new to RDA/RBA having built about 4 coils on my Kayfun Lite (with success for the most part with just a boo boo or 2).

I'm having some problems getting both coils to fire. If I build it single coil it works like a charm (1.4 ohm), but when I connect both coils it doesn't want to fire properly.

Hey brother I'm guessing that either:
-You posts aren't tightened enough (or one wire is making more connection that the other, this is rare though)