E-power/Tank/Heads/Carto Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wardever

Aug 30, 2013
Wisconsin
Of course I am new to vaping. I have been using e-cigs for over 2 years and finally got sick of buying pre-filled cartos for $20 a pack. I purched the E-power kit from CCV and I love/hate it. I love the E-power but I seem to be going through heads and tanks like crazy (tanks start leaking after a week because the threads wear out). I am a heavy vaper and the heads seem to go bad after 2 (4ml) refills. I have cleaned them (under warm water) and let them dry and they will work again for another refill or tow, but that is about it. I've only had it for a little over a month and have gone through 5 heads and 3 tanks. So my first question is how can I get the heads to last longer? And what the heck am I doing wrong?

My other question is I really don't care for the tanks that much, I would rather use cartos on the E-power and I am looking for suggestions for the best cartos that I can use with the E-power that will last the longest? I don't care about having to refill them, I am just looking for the ones that will last me the longest and give me the best vaper and TH. I am a web designer, plus I drive 2 hours a day, so I hardly ever sleep. I usually go through about 5-10 ml a day and I don't want to be replacing cartos every day if at all possible.

Anyway, that was long winded and I apologize. I just want to find the best carto for my E-power so I can actually enjoy vaping without all the hassle and mess that I have had with the mini vivi nova tanks.

I appreciate your time and your suggestions,

-JW

suspectK

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 7, 2013
Alabummer
5 heads sounds about right if you vape a lot through out the day. I like to change my carto's/coils around each week, and I don't go through that much liquid right now. You mean tanks by clearomizers without changing heads? or that they cracked?