Eeek. Total Newb.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Waxxiii

Jan 13, 2016
I'm not quite sure I'm even in the right place here. I should be on the New Members board. I rarely use forums but I've found that recently, whenever I have Googled a question regarding anything vapey, I usually end up here so I might as well join.

A bit about myself:

I recently switched from analogues and after a bunch of research I decided on the istick 20w with nautilus Mini tank. I'm pretty much already addicted to anything vape related and spend far too many hours on the internet looking at tube mods, box mods, e liquid brands and blah blah blah. I'm on the look out for my next set up so any advice is welcome. In fact, any advice about anything is welcome. I have found that the info isn't obvious right off. I have learnt as I go along and at times it's nearly been enough for me to switch back. Example, I had no idea that coils needed to be changed often. I thought my device was shot and too much trouble etc. It would be good if newbs were directed somewhere for the start up info they need, wouldn't it?

I talk too much, obviously.

So, I have a million questions but I'll save it for the relevant places. In the mean time, Hi and any advice for new vapers would be appreciated.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum @Waxxiii. Glad to have you here!:)
It would be good if newbs were directed somewhere for the start up info they need, wouldn't it?
If newbs come to ECF, they are directed.:)

If you are interested in learning more about e-cigarettes (and all the parts and pieces) below are some blog posts by ECF member @Baditude that I highly recommend for someone new to vaping.
Here are a few more links from New Members Information <= Link covers many topics. Here are two of them:
Nicotine