Eliquid: Do I need to lower my expectations?

Status
Not open for further replies.

fatcharlie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 27, 2012
prospect heights, IL
I am pretty new to the vaping culture. Tomorrow will be 4 weeks cigarette free. I started out with V2cigs, and have no complaints about them except for their lack of flavor selection. At the end of week 1 I discovered I live near V4L, so I went into the store and tried a bunch of flavors before settling on their waffle, butterscotch, and watermelon carts. Over the weekend I noticed a lot of inconsistency with the draw and amount of flavor with their pre-filled carts; in fact, all of the butterscotch tasted like air. The following Monday I decided to buy some blank carts and a bottle of their WOW waffle juice. I like it quite a bit.

During weeks 2 I discovered this forum and did a little research on eliquids. I wanted to see who has the best waffle and go with that vendor, along with any other new flavors I might discover along the way. My first attempt was ECBlend. I ordered Belgian Waffle and Watermelon. The waffle was downright awful and the watermelon was an improvement over V4L. My next attempt was Highbrow. I ordered their Belgian Waffle, Creme Brulet, Caramel, and Cappuccino Diablo with a shot of cream and sugar. Again I was disappointed with the flavors. I realize now that comparing Belgian waffle flavor to a normal waffle flavor was wrong, as they're two different batter types. But both EC and HB waffle tasted like chemicals! The caramel was ok, not quite the caramel flavor I was looking for (caramel can have many different flavors in the real world), the Creme Brulet really just tasted sweet, and the same with the Cappuccino Diablo (i tasted very little coffee at all). The one thing all of the flavors had in common was that they had some sort of underlying chemical taste to them, some more prominent than others.