Flooded LT Tank Carto Issues--Desperate Need Help Fast

Status
Not open for further replies.

tippyclubb

ECF Veteran
Oct 3, 2011
Michigan
I am having some serious tank issues. Went through 6 carts in 2 days. I use 1.5 DCT 3 holes. Flooding issues. I tried the filling technique Steve Sweetland suggested and it worked for a few hours then flooded. I went back to the way I use to do it by dripping 20 drops into the cart and its still flooding. I have been using this method for 3 months with no problems, so I do not understand why this is happening now. Its a huge issue because I only have 4 carts left and I'm leaving for Mexcio in two days so no time to order anymore. I'm at a loss what to do to keep the few carts I have left from flooding so I can vape in Mexico. If I don't get this resolved I will have to take cigarettes and I don't want to do that. Any suggestions--I am desperate.

Thanks

Rocketpunk

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Aug 14, 2012
Dayton, Ohio
The three hole punched thing may be what's causing the flooding. For me, a carto only really needs one good hole, or two normal holes. Three is kinda pushing it, IMO. I use 20-35 drops to prime the carto for my DCT cartotank, and then once it's primed I fill the tank. Never ever had flooding issues. Have you tried blowing from the top of the carto into the carto itself, while in the tank, and see if a whole bunch of fluid comes shooting out of the bottom, where the carto screws into the battery? I mean don't go Superman arctic-breath crazy, a good half lung-full of air will do it. Hope this helps. If not... Sorry, man. I feel ya.

tippyclubb

ECF Veteran
Oct 3, 2011
Michigan
I do not have VG.

Yes I have blown through the hole and juice comes out. Juice is on the battery connector too and I'm constantly wiping it out.

Crap, crap and more crap is all I can say. This is bad timing.