Getting ready to order a Reo Mini 2.1 - advice/reassurance needed

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

I've been vaping for 9 months but I've only recently tried squonking and I love it. For Xmas I'm thinking of treating myself to a Reo Mini 2.1 18500. The Reo website isn't terribly informative and as I'm in the UK I want to order all the spares and accessories I might need at the same time because shipping charges from the USA can be exorbitant.

My trial shopping basket looks like this:
1 x reo mini 2.1 black wrinkle
1 x Reo mini and reo mini 2.1 repair kit
6 x Bottles 3ml (Does the reo mini take the 6ml bottles?)
1 x Delrin Button Cover
1 x 510 to 510 adapter (not sure why I might need this but for $2.50 I might as well get it now)

If any Reo owner would be kind enough to comment on whether this is sensible I would be very grateful.

Cheers

Chris

FEEDER

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 3, 2012
Geordieland UK
They work fine, but a rebuildable gives a better hit, you can tailor the coil to hit your sweet spot, coils are easy to make, use a 1.6mm drill bit to wrap it on, fix it in place, & thread your wick, if you go to the stickies on here, there's great tutorials, for making them, it literally only takes a couple of minutes to make & fit one
Frank

They work fine, but a rebuildable gives a better hit, you can tailor the coil to hit your sweet spot, coils are easy to make, use a 1.6mm drill bit to wrap it on, fix it in place, & thread your wick, if you go to the stickies on here, there's great tutorials, for making them, it literally only takes a couple of minutes to make & fit one
Frank

Thanks Frank

txgtr

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 22, 2013
Texas
Cheers Frank. Guess I will be saving up a few more pennies and getting the RM2

This really is the best option. I'm a week old Reo owner and couldn't be happier with the RM2. So much so that I've ordered another.