Good starter apv with removable battery

Status
Not open for further replies.

TimV30

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 15, 2014
Lincoln Nebraska
I am relatively new to vaping. I currently have a mvp 2 and love it. I love the vape production and long battery life. It is not very pocket friendly and with summer coming, I can no longer shove it in my coat.

What is a good starter apv with removable batteries. I like the itaste 134 and 134 mini. What othet options are out there. Don't say provari, as it is just out of my price range. I am looking at getting into rebuildables as well, but am not looking for a mech mod quite yet.

What do you think would fit the bill for me?

CBCstillmatic

Verified Member
Jan 2, 2014
United States
Depending on what tank you use, If you like box mods can look into a VTR. It's pretty heavy but with the tank recessed in the side instead of sitting up top, you may find it more "pocket friendly". Even though it's pretty heavy it's like sliding a pack of cigs in your pocket and the protective ring will keep the tank sturdy and protect the 510 connection.

Otherwise you can look into something like an SVD or Vamo that you can use 18350 batteries with. If you like the 134 then look at the cool fire 2. It's also pretty short and is vw like the 134.

It's all pretty subjective though as to what length or heft you would consider pocket friendly. My guess is the VTR would be something your looking for since most other mods will be just as long with a tank as the MVP is.

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

GPC2012

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 12, 2014
Reedley Ca
I have an SVD on the way, but am considering getting a iTaste VV 3.0 - Variable Wattage Device for using when I'm out in the yard smaller, easier to carry and will slip into side pocket on cargo shorts without feeling like I'm carrying a hammer around. lol