Got my first E-Cig

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jinseru

Dec 12, 2011
North Carolina
Hey everyone, I'm new here (obviously). I am a former law enforcement student and am planning on re-attending the academy sometime early next year. Only problem is smoking has severly reduced my lung capacity. So today I made the switch and purchased a "Quik E-Cig". I have to say I'm impressed, I thought this was all hype but honestly it's not so bad. The real test came this evening when I was drinking (tsk tsk I know) and I was able to substitute a real cigarette for the E-Cig. I'm looking for any advice anyone has on here. Perhaps cheap places to purchase refills for my E-Cig? It says it can use "Blu" cartridges so that shouldn't be too hard to find in local stores if worst comes to worst.

Running Wolf

ECF Veteran
Nov 22, 2011
North East Ohio
if a Blu will fit it is a 510 thead fitting. Lots of cartos will fit it . 15 carto packages from CCV, about $1.40+ a peice when you buy 15 of them at one time. Best bet with these guys is that you can fill them with your juice.

When I first switched over I was like "I want a tobacco flavor, all those prissy flavors are for women". That lasted about 15 minutes till I was tempted to try some flavors a friend sent me. Oh man, fire & ice is a bit like that cinnamon mint guy they had out a while back. I know this might sound bad but a DIY pumpkin chai latte, I went through that bottle like a crack addict goes through his bank account :p.

And agree with you. Drinking is the real test for whether you will go back to analogs or not. Morning coffee and stress are also good check point for seeing if you go back to analogs. Thing is, if you do fall off the wagon and pick up a pack of analog don't sweat it. After you do it a few times the taste of the analogs will be so bad you'll be picking up your PV about 2 drags into the analog.

Sorry forgot to say hi and welcome aboard.

Last edited:

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010