health aspects

Status
Not open for further replies.

Youdoofus

Apr 16, 2019
trying to find out what the deal with the mythical "popcorn lung" thing is. a gal ive been working with for the last 8 years was giving me hell about switching from smoking to vaping, and when i asked her why she doesnt do the same, she said that she doesnt "want to get popcorn lung".

The interwebz has had a mishmash of results saying its crap and some warning against it adamantly. Some are really stupid too, like saying "it kills 403.773% of people who vape" (of course, i made that part up to show how ridiculous some of their claima re, but you get my point)

so, have any of you known anyone who has suffered any medical maladies from vaping?

Reactions: GOMuniEsq

United States

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 17, 2018
RVA
Vaping is too new to say for certain if there will be ill effects in a decade or 3.

I just tell scoffers "well I'm no longer inhaling carbon monoxide and carpet glue" (the glue is rumoured to be on the cigarette paper that causes it to go out by itself)

Last edited:

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hi,
Smokers are more likely to get it (BO) than vapers. PERIOD.

Table 1. Average inhaled daily diacetyl dose associated with smoking vs. vaping
Vaping: 9 micrograms
Smoking: 6718 micrograms (approx 700 times more than vaping)

Cheers
I

Last edited:

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Hi,
Smokers are more likely to get it (BO) than vapers. PERIOD.

Table 1. Average inhaled daily diacetyl dose associated with smoking vs. vaping
Vaping: 9 micrograms
Smoking: 6718 micrograms

Cheers
I
Not seeing a table 1. Missing link or my head is even fluffier than normal today.

Reactions: Izan

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Not seeing a table 1. Missing link or my head is even fluffier than normal today.
You don't see a table? I see a table...