Hello all! My introduction

Status
Not open for further replies.

swizzcheese

Oct 2, 2014
KCMO
Hey guys, new member here, thought I'd make my post and be on my way to getting all 5. I've been vaping on and off for the last 6 months or so, hopefully permanently soon.

Currently rockin a SS stingray with an igo-w5 using a HALO top cap. I built it months ago at .54ohms and it's the absolute perfect dripping experience for me and somehow the coils are still going strong to this day. I love this thing to death but can't really use it outside of my house on a daily basis.

My daily carry is an mvp2 I got when I first started, with a kfl+ on top. This is the only thing keeping me from vaping 24/7--I've tried so many builds/wicks on this thing and although it always produces great vapor, I rarely ever get the flavor just right where I can truly taste it. Most of the time it just comes out super muted and it's not that enjoyable. I did buy some japanese cotton the other day and for the first time since owning it, I've been able to run it at almost the entire amp limit on the mvp. My wicks with regular sterile cotton were so iffy that almost all the time they wouldn't wick right on anything above 3.3v at a 1.5ohm build. I read somewhere that adding a few small flavor wicks around the coils helps with that, so I'll be trying that next. If that doesn't work I guess it's time to try a chimney build or just spring for an orchid or lemo next, but if anyone has had the same experience please let me know what you did to fix it.

Thanks for reading and I'm pretty excited to join this community! :p

pwheeler

Just Vaping
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 14, 2013
Weimar, TX