Hello from a 5-week vaper! (plus a question)

Status
Not open for further replies.

debster

Dec 24, 2010
Waterport, NY
Hi all! I was so thrilled to find this site! Unfortunately, like some others on here, I found it after the fact -- I got sucked into a Smoke 51 kiosk at the mall, got overcharged, then found you afterwards. I'm actually fairly happy with my S51 trio, and found some excellent e-juice at Halo.

The only bad thing about this site is that there is so MUCH information, I swear a few times I thought my eyes were going to start to bleed! LOL

I've been smoking on/off (mostly on) for about 30 years, and making the transition to an e-cig was fairly painless. I couldn't believe it. And I actually prefer the taste! I tend to vape on and on and on though, since it doesn't go out like an analog.

To my question: I refuse to pay the $50 that Smoke 51 wants for another battery for my trio, and even though I've searched and searched here, I can't seem to find what battery would for sure be compatible. What I've got is like the Freedom 5 Kit, and is not actually branded as Smoke 51 (there isn't any branding at all). Will batteries (and atomizers for that matter) from a 510 also fit my kit? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks for a great forum.

cskent

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Ohio
Hi and welcome to ECF. Right on their website it says it's 510 compatible so try here for parts Joye 510 E Cig | Joye Cigarette Models: Joye 510, Electronic Cigarette Parts & Accessories. You're lucky, most rebranded e-cigs don't tell you what you've got so you have to research it a bit.

edit: I didn't read the last couple of lines correctly, if it is just like the Freedom 5 kit, yes it will fit 510 parts. If you can post pic's it would help to positively identify it.

Last edited:

mlinky

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 22, 2010
Kentucky