Hello from Texas

Status
Not open for further replies.

johthohar

Jul 20, 2013
Midland, TX, USA
Hello, all. I've been vaping for about two months now. I started smoking again when I started going to AA meetings and knew I would never stop if I kept the meetings up (as nearly EVERYBODY smokes before and after). I saw a bunch of people using PV's and got a cheap on out of curiosity. I figured I'd use it at work and inside, places I couldn't smoke, and continue smoking cigarettes as well. Two weeks in I hadn't smoked a single analog. I bought a pack and lit one up and it tasted disgusting. Not satisfying at all. I threw that pack out a few weeks later with less than five cigarettes missing from it.

I LOVE the vaping experience so much more than smoking analogs! The variety and combinations of setups and juices is endless. I think I'm becoming almost as addicted to the lifestyle as I am to the actual experience of vaping. I'm using an itaste MVP right now with several different clearos (usually my Kanger Pro) and I just ordered my first RBA last night. I'm also thinking about getting into DIY eliquid as there are no vape shops in the area I just moved to and I don't want to have to wait on shipping to try new flavors. Plus that way I can tailor the PG/VG blend to exactly how I like it.

I've found this site incredibly helpful over the past couple months. Finding tips and tutorials and just about everything I needed to know. It was all very confusing and overwhelming at first; ohm's and wattage and mods and cartos and clearos and atomizers and...........:blink: It took me a while to get a grasp on everything but I'm glad I took the time. Can't wait to dive deeper into the vaping experience!

Txaggiesaunt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 16, 2013
Texas