Help a newbie please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

PiesangSA

ECF Veteran
Aug 30, 2009
Durban - South Africa
Hi - I'm new to this esmoking - started with K401 (inherited) and have had pretty much hit or miss results - but good enough to have me cut down drastically on smoking and want to persevere!!
Sometimes I get vapour, sometimes none - same with taste. Throat hits are a bonus! :( Very frustrating!!
I ordered new carts and atomizers but now have vapour with little to no taste. If I draw too hard I get a mouthful of juice :grr:
What am I doing wrong?

I also ordered and am using the 901 with very good results - especially after doing the mod with the Q-tips (we call them cotton buds in SA)

Great forum with brilliant, informative posts BTW :thumbs:

BiteMe

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 31, 2009
Stanwood, WA
Hi - I'm new to this esmoking - started with K401 (inherited) and have had pretty much hit or miss results - but good enough to have me cut down drastically on smoking and want to persevere!!
Sometimes I get vapour, sometimes none - same with taste. Throat hits are a bonus! :( Very frustrating!!
I ordered new carts and atomizers but now have vapour with little to no taste. If I draw too hard I get a mouthful of juice :grr:
What am I doing wrong?

I also ordered and am using the 901 with very good results - especially after doing the mod with the Q-tips (we call them cotton buds in SA)

Great forum with brilliant, informative posts BTW :thumbs:

Sounds to me like you're not doing anything wrong, and doing everything right by switching to the 901. If I understand you correctly, you inherited the K401? Maybe there was a problem with it that you inherited also. Or maybe the way you vape lends itself to sucking mouthfulls of juice. It could be any one of a number of things. If a new atty and a new cart didn't solve the problem, but switching to the 901 did, then I'd say stick with the 901 and enjoy!!!:D

SueandCootie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member