Help please: Problem with VMOD XL

Status
Not open for further replies.

Midi

May 19, 2012
Italy
Hello:

I am new to this and I bought a Vmod XL which arrived 3 weeks ago.

It was all running smooth until yesterday, it just stopped working. Before when I clicked the button I could hear a sound (like the electricity burning the fluid), not anymore...

I tried both the Silo 2.2 ohm Cartomizer and Hybrid 2.0 ohm Atomizer. None works.

When I first put the battery on and try it, I get a very small amount of vapor (almost invisible), form the second time on, I get absolutely nothing.

I been charging the batter for hours and re-trying multiple times - all the same, no vapor...

As this happen to anybody else? Could the battery be dead? (both charger and battery are the vapage original that came with the pack). Could be the Vmod itself?

Any help please? Thanks

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Podunk, FLA
You need to use a multimeter to find out for sure if the battery and switch are working right.
It is also possible that the center post of the battery connector has been depressed by another cartomizer or atomizer with a longer than usual center post.

You can try to raise the center post of the battery by gently prying around the edge with a bent paper clip or toothpick. You only need to raise it a very small distance, perhaps .5mm. Then try it.

If you can get a small amount of vapor after each charge, then it's probably not the battery connection, but rather a battery or switch problem. I am not familiar enough with that model to know if it has other electronic circuitry that might be causing the problem. You really need a multimeter to diagnose it.

Midi

May 19, 2012
Italy
You need to use a multimeter to find out for sure if the battery and switch are working right.
It is also possible that the center post of the battery connector has been depressed by another cartomizer or atomizer with a longer than usual center post.