Status
Not open for further replies.

CalamityJan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 29, 2009
TX
I'm trying to convert a swisher sweet cigarillo smoker to vaping. Since I have no experience in this particular flavor, can another cigar aficionado please guide me to some vendors and/or flavors for this gentleman to try?

If you have a favorite cigar flavor, please describe what I need to tell him in terms of flavor. I do understand taste is subjective, but I'm totally at a loss as to where to look.

Thanks kindly for your input...

Sdh

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Aug 31, 2010
U.S.
I would say for a flavoring it would be a black n mild. It does carry some chocolate/vanilla notes.
ecigexpress and vaping zone carries this flavoring. It is a chinese flavoring btw.

The havana by Hangsen is really nice. Hangsen flavorings can be purchased at the above vendors of choosing. It has a rich deep cigar flavor. As always taste is subjective.

I tried pre-mix cigar flavorings. I have not found anything that wowed me. The only flavor that came close was Vapor Renu's havana cigar.

The Hill Giant

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 5, 2012
Providence
Calamity, I think I got this one for you. I used to smoke Capones, Swisher Sweets, Black and Milds, and Backwoods back in the day. It's actually how I started smoking way back when.

I've tried just about everything and I can say, without a doubt, that the closest thing to the sweet cigar/pipe tobacco hybrid flavor you get from these types of flavored cigars/cigarillos is Gandalf from Heather's Heavenly Vapes. No steeping required, FYI. It tastes closest to a Black and Mild out of the 4 I listed, but it will be close enough to a Swisher Sweet that your friend would be impressed.

Not only that, but it's also really freaking good. It's my favorite tobacco extract vape, and I've tried many. Goes really good with Guinness for what it's worth :D

The Hill Giant

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 5, 2012
Providence