• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Hi guya im new to the forum. need some advice from the pro's

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi guys my name is james i am 25 years old i have been smoking since age of 15 i am in the uk and i am wondering where is the best place to buy e cigs from?

also i am completely new to e cigs, i signed up to the forum to get advise on what to buy and what to try, i was advised that a good start would be a ego-t with 24mg liquid, i currently smoke 20 hand made roll ups per day and im getting wiser and trying to get healthyer, i dont mind how much i spend as its important to me,

first question is where do i buy e-cigs from what the best value ect, where do you buy them from?

second question, is the ego-t with 24mg liquid a good start?

Balders

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2012
uk
If you're in Cambridge, pop along to the Cambridge Tobacconist, he's Vaping Liquid.
A nice little starter would be an EGO 650mA, CE4 atomiser, charger and some juice. You'll be able to get that from him at under £20. Hopefully he'll (Rory) point you in the right starting direction

They don't look like cigelikes, but are a great place to start

DaveP

PV Master & Musician
ECF Veteran
May 22, 2010
Central GA
Buy something with large battery capacity. 100 mah equals about an hour of vaping. 1100 mah gives you about 11 hours between charges using normal 2.4 ohm coils. You might like the eGo Twist since it will allow you to adjust the voltage to your atomizer. An 18650 variable voltage mod like the Vamo will only cost you about $50 US and provides variable voltage as well as variable wattage.

If you insist on a cigarette sized ecig, you will be tied to a charger every hour and a half. Small batteries mean shorter charge life. Size matters with batteries!

If you're in Cambridge, pop along to the Cambridge Tobacconist, he's Vaping Liquid.