Hooked on rtas

Status
Not open for further replies.

AvaOrchid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2019
USA
So today I actually built in Earnest my Berserker and I'm totally sold. It was way more forgiving than I thought it would be as I'm absolutely positive that I didn't do everything exactly like one should since it's my first time. It took me forever because I was wanting to be very careful as I didn't want to discourage Myself by not making it work but I still figured there's no way that this is going to work out the first time. Well I was wrong. Other than being a little bit fiddly it was a pretty smooth process the wicking definitely being the most difficult thing to know that you're doing right. However when I did check my ohms meter the ohms were close (coil 1.03 Im at .99)to what it was supposed to be and when I assembled the thing together it didn't leak it didn't spit or pop it just Vaped beautifully. The Taste was better than any commercial coil that I have ever tried the vapor was smooth and perfect and I didn't even know how tasty my juice that I always use really was. If anybody out there is on the fence or worried that they're going to screw up an rta or that they don't have enough experience by all means do your research, use a regulated mod that will make sure that you're not going to get in any trouble but please do not deprive yourself of this amazing piece of equipment.

AvaOrchid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2019
USA
Metal alloy?
Contact or spaced coil?
Have you dry burned the coil before wicking it?
I bought the one that my vaping fairy godmother reccomended it's ss316 fused Clapton... not sure if that's the right lingo but it's what it says on the little thing. And yes I most definitely dry burned it and make sure there weren't any hotspots strummed it a little because of uneven heating ask people on The Forum what the heck a hotspot looked like got a good answer... cleared them up etc.

Mordacai

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 16, 2019