Rta building steps

Status
Not open for further replies.

AvaOrchid

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2019
USA
So I'm new to rebuildables. I think I have the general idea but the one question that Im left with is when do I test the coil? Like I've got a little ohm reader, I've got a couple regulated mods, I've got pre coiled coils and the berserker mtl rta and I think I understand from videos the general steps to take but where I'm confused is when do I test the coil and what am I looking for? I don't want to fry my mod..or do something dangerous. Is there a step-by-step guide? I've tried searching for it but I fear that my forum skills are lacking. I know that there's going to be a lot of experimentation but first and foremost I want to make sure that I'm not going to destroy my equipment.

Pigs

Vaping
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2019
Sydney Australia
So I'm new to rebuildables. I think I have the general idea but the one question that Im left with is when do I test the coil? Like I've got a little ohm reader, I've got a couple regulated mods, I've got pre coiled coils and the berserker mtl rta and I think I understand from videos the general steps to take but where I'm confused is when do I test the coil and what am I looking for? I don't want to fry my mod..or do something dangerous. Is there a step-by-step guide? I've tried searching for it but I fear that my forum skills are lacking. I know that there's going to be a lot of experimentation but first and foremost I want to make sure that I'm not going to destroy my equipment.
Mike Vapes is not difficult to follow.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA