Horrible harsh feeling in throat and bad taste even on low wattage.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Serpico_Beard

Jul 3, 2017
Hi, i just joined the forum because i couldn't find any help with this anywhere.
I've been using the same e cig for about 6 months now (cool fire 4) and a liquid which is 70 vg/30 pg without any problems but lately it's been really harsh to vape with even on a low wattage and if i change the coil it's nice and smooth for a day or 2 and then becomes really harsh again. Is it the coil? The liquid? It's really annoying me because i've never had any problems with this set up before.
I asked for advice in my regular vaping shop and the woman working there had no clue at all.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Coastal Cowboy

This aggression will not stand, man!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 13, 2013
Alabama Gulf Coast
www.ibleedcrimsonred.com
Not enough info. What kind of device are you using? If it's a variable voltage or variable wattage device, my first recommendation would be to replace the coil and then back the power WAY DOWN. Start at the minimum and work your way up to a comfortable level.

The other factor is the type of atomizer you're using. An older atomizer with thin, short wicks just can't move a lot of liquid through the system, especially after they've been in use for a while. Combine an inefficient wicking system with high power delivery and you get a burnt taste.

Reactions: Tonee N

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017