How do the Chinese do it? Making Stuff for us?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Salt&PePPer

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 7, 2012
Bakersfield
I have this question of mine and it seems like this would be the best place to ask this question.

I have been vaping for a few months now. I'm amazed at how intricate some of the pieces are in let's say my Kanger T2s. I bought a box of FIve of these for around $20. Most of the parts are machined from some type of metal.

In the facilities, factories, that assemble these Clearomizers, what have you, do they have literally hundreds of people working Metal Bench Top Lathes? Seems like a lot of work to me.

I've been wanting to get a CNC Mill and a Lathe for the longest time and I think the time is finally near. I will admit I have an addiction to racing and building RC cars and Fixing Old Watch and Clock Movements. Not to mention I would like to see if I could make any money at making my own mods and selling them.

rondasherrill

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
May 19, 2012
Valhalla
I have this question of mine and it seems like this would be the best place to ask this question.

I have been vaping for a few months now. I'm amazed at how intricate some of the pieces are in let's say my Kanger T2s. I bought a box of FIve of these for around $20. Most of the parts are machined from some type of metal.

In the facilities, factories, that assemble these Clearomizers, what have you, do they have literally hundreds of people working Metal Bench Top Lathes? Seems like a lot of work to me.

I've been wanting to get a CNC Mill and a Lathe for the longest time and I think the time is finally near. I will admit I have an addiction to racing and building RC cars and Fixing Old Watch and Clock Movements. Not to mention I would like to see if I could make any money at making my own Mods and selling them.