How many $$$ spent to find the perfect mod (or vape)?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rockproof

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 27, 2010
PA
Ok veteran vapers, don't be shy, what’s been your damage to get to the perfect vape? I have been into this three weeks now. Started with a Volcano Magma, went to an Inferno. Picked up a couple extra batteries. Found a used Wet Box by Missy and am currently waiting for a Maxi Rough Stack. Between trying different atty's, tips, carto's... and a pile of juice (probably 30+ flavors) I have burned through $600 (in three weeks!!!). Yikes! I am wondering how far this is going to go. Is this unusual for my piers? What have you gents racked up before you found that "just right" mod? What was it?

For the noobs , don't get scared (doh! I'm a noob). I have an excessive compulsive personality. I am sure many have stopped with their eGo (or other great starter kit) and been happy with that. I just seem to think their is always something better.

o4_srt

ECF Veteran
Jun 2, 2010
Lancaster, PA
$50 for the starter kit
$20 for first 5v box mod
$25 for variable voltage box mod, this is where I ended up.

Any money spent from now on is just building variations of the aforementioned box mod. I also always look for the next greatest thing, fortunately, I can design/build it instead of shelling out the money for someone else to.

Also applies to juice. DIY is where it's at.

5cardstud

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 1, 2010
Wash
I havent spent that much in the almost yr. I've been vaping. I was lucky, I found the Buzz before I ran into all those other ones. I bought a few but since I got the Buzz from notcig I don't use any of the others. The Buzz let's you find the sweet spot on any carto or atty made and customer service is great. The infinity is notcigs next great device I'm getting. Go into the notcig forum and read for yourself.

Circumspice

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2009
God's Country