Howdy Ho Neighborinos

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hey Y'all!
I am relatively new to the vaping world. I smoked cigarettes a long time ago (2006) and just never got completely hooked, ultimately a good thing. I always had an oral fixation though. Usually, I just did the toothpick or lollipop thing instead. Anyway, I started dating a vaper about six months ago and would take hits off of his mod when he wasn't around. So, when he said he needed to get a new one, I came forth and we both got new Voopoo Drag 2s.

Now, he gives me a hard time because when I inhale I tend to drag really hard, with the air flow fully open. I find that if I don't it burns through coils really quickly and I can't handle that taste at all. Am I actually doing something wrong here?

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Howdy and welcome :)

“Wrong” is a strong word in this case, but maybe.

The drag 2 kit comes with the Uforce 2 atomizer. Is that the tank you are using? If so, there are two or 3 things to look at that we need more data on:

Airflow: what is your airflow setting?

Coil type: which model of coil are you using? There are several and they’re all different.

Wattage: what power level are you using and what setting are you vaping in?

Last edited:
  • Useful
Reactions: Opinionated

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Now, he gives me a hard time because when I inhale I tend to drag really hard, with the air flow fully open. I find that if I don't it burns through coils really quickly and I can't handle that taste at all. Am I actually doing something wrong here?
Why does your friend give you a hard time for taking a really hard drag? He/she must have a reason? Inquiring minds want to know...

Hey I'm not familiar with that model... But there are good models for "hard draggers".. If it's dtl (direct to lung) then with a lower ohm coil like 0.5 it should be OK.. And if not you could always progress to sub ohm. Good luck