Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019
    Victoria, Australia
    Hi there,

Daniel is my name and vaping has become my game!!,

I'm fairly new to the vaping game.
    I have become accustomed to vaping DTL, I smoke ... so the more vapour I can get in at once the better!!!
    I can smoke DTL fine with my Innokin Zenith tank but would like to give a Sub Ohm tank a try.
    Is anyone able to recommend a Sub Ohm tank for me to start off with so I know if it's for me or not??
    I have a Coolfire IV Plus, 70watts.

Thanks for the help,

Daniel.

charlie1465

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Dec 30, 2014
    Roquebrune sur Argens, Var, France
    One of my favourites is the Vaporesso Cascade. Nice airy vape with almost too much cloud :)

Cascade tank.JPG

DeloresRose

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
    Apr 25, 2014
    toledo ohio
    The Freemax Mesh Pro with the triple mesh coils is very good!
    IDK if 70 watts is enough? I run mine at 90 watts

It’ll fire lower. I think I had mine under 50 watts, but I do tend to be a lower watt, cool vape kind of girl.

Baditude

ECF Guru
    ECF Veteran
    Apr 8, 2012
    Ridgeway, Ohio
    There are DISPOSABLE subohm tanks available for just a few bucks. Geek Vape LUMI Disposable Mesh Tank - Element Vape

geek_vape_lumi_disposable_mesh_tank_-_black.jpg

I don't know how well they vape, but they are inexpensive enough for you to decide if you like sub-ohm vaping or not before forking out up to $40 for a good tank.

Last edited:

Daniel Forsyth

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019
    Victoria, Australia
    A couple you might consider are the Vaporesso NRG and the Freemax Mesh pro. I like my sub ohms with a lot of air, and both of these are wide open. Coils have a good lifespan, as well.

Thanks for the info. DeloresRose, very helpful. I'll have a closer look.

Daniel Forsyth

Vaping Master
    Supporting Member
    ECF Veteran
  • Mar 26, 2019