Status
Not open for further replies.

regal55

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Dec 20, 2013
york,PA
Several months ago I bought a VTR. I liked that it used 18650 batteries as I know from my flashlight obsession that the crack a good punch and last long.

Any way I was rolling cigs with Zen filters at the time so I ordered Zen e-juice for the VTR. The result was terrible dry, like smoking cornsilk. SO it sat in its box a couple months. There was literally no vapor.

Then I saw folks at work with a device similar to the VTR but cylindrical. Anyway they were getting big vapor puffs out of this much smaller machine. I knew something I was doing was not right.

SO I studied and got some good YR4 juice with 50/50 vg/pg. That helped a little.

Then I bought a Davide Anyvape BDC and that helped some more. Then I accidentally replaced the coil with a protank single and that actually seemed to help. Still not getting big puffs of vapor.

I've ordered about every YR4 to try. And now I read that the Aerotank is goo as is the Aspire Nautilus. So yes I ordered those.

This is getting expensive real fast. I like a fast heavy vapor drag. I haven't somked a cig in 2 days so this is worth it and fun.

Last edited:

Rat2chat2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 16, 2013
North Carolina
Did you not like the i30s that came with the vtr? I thought they worked well and have read where others swear by them. I am a ProTank gal all the way until I got into dripping. I know this is frustrating. I'm sure others will have more helpful suggestions. I mainly just wanted to welcome you to the forum. I can't tell you how many times some wonderful person on ecf has helped me. It is nice to have a good support system and that is what you get with ecf. Good luck to you.

vettemn86

Dec 21, 2013
Delaware