Juice taste burnt. Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

AshKicker

Mar 10, 2018
Chicago
I’m a veteran Weber and have been waiting for almost 4 years and never had a problem like I’m about to explain. I’ve been using the transistor line for a while now I recently picked up two bottles of the respek which is grenadine Cherry and allmond. For some reason this juice seems to taste burnt anywhere above 115 W on my TF V8. I’ve went through three different coils to see if that would make a difference but to my surprise none of the coils are burnt. I feel like it’s an additive in the juice it self that is actually tasting Burnt. I noticed that a darker looking juice osing out of my wicking ports, Which leaves me to believe it’s the juice that doesn’t burn properly at higher wattage but my coils are still in great condition any information on this would be helpful thank you

Reactions: stols001

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I agree with Letitia. If you can't go lower on your current vape (although I am of the opinion you probably could whether you like the vape at that wattage, heaven only knows) but since you are disliking what you are tasting now the only advice I can give is play around with wattage (start low, and with a new tankful of juice coil) and prime it slowly working your way up to where you can taste more than "burnt."

For some juices you may need a significant wattage difference to really get a good "flavor" from the vape, so if you are partial to those juices in particular, or want to be, you may need a different coil or even a different tank.

Some juices don't taste good at high wattages and they can also sort o caramelize on your coil at high wattages, also leading to decreased coil life.