Just Odered My First Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

IRISH BULL

Feb 1, 2013
Chicago
I have been using blu cigs for about 3 months now. I just ordered a eGo Twist with Vivi Nova tank with 3 different e-juice flavors from Mt Baker.

I "think" I know what I'm doing, but I want to make sure. So I have a few questions before I start.

Are there noob vids for first time users?
What should I start the battery level at?
What is the difference between resistance for head? 1.8 vs 2.4
How long and how should I steep the juice? I got 50/50 ratio of Carmel Candy, Marshmello, and Butterscotch from Mt Baker Vapor. (I got a sweet tooth)

Thanks.

rotku

Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 4, 2012
columbus, oh
Are there noob vids for first time users? Yep, tons on this site and Youtube.
What should I start the battery level at? Start out low and increase until you obtain good flavor and vape output.
What is the difference between resistance for head? 1.8 vs 2.4 Ohms law. volts*volts / ohms = wattage, i.e. Twist@ 3.8v (3.8 x 3.8 = 14.4
divided by 1.8ohms = 8 watts, divided by 2.4ohms = 6 watts) I generally vape around 7.5 watts.

How long and how should I steep the juice? I got 50/50 ratio of Carmel Candy, Marshmello, and Butterscotch from Mt Baker Vapor. (I got a sweet tooth) Steeping varies. Some need none, some need weeks. In general, I wait 10 after receiving in the mail.

jSquared

ECF Veteran
Mar 23, 2013
London, UK
Hey Bull.

PBusardo's review of the Vivi has some good information and tips:

A PBusardo Video Review - Vivi Nova 2.5

Start at 3.2V and just work your way up until you find the right level for you. Be a bit careful with the 1.8 ohm head, as some jucies will burn on that one above 4.2V (ish).

You'll need more volts with a higher resistance head to get the same vape you would with a lower resistance head. It's all about power (W):

2.4 ohm @ 3.7V = 5.7W
1.8 ohm @ 3.7V = 7.6W