Kanger ProTank I & II Leaking

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello fellow vapers,

I have been vaping for a few months now and recently upgraded to an eVic and some pro tanks. The problems I am experiencing is constant leaking from both style pro tanks. It's extremely frustrating. I have bought multiple atomizers for these tanks and the guy at my local B&M says these tanks "rarely" leak; okay. Whenever my liquid is below half full it starts gurgling and won't stop and then I pull off the tank and it's leaking all throughout the bottom of the base and onto my battery head contact. Is there ANY way to fix this? I am all about constancy so having to continuously pull apart the pieces with each style tank to wipe it all down is getting tedious. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

steved5600

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 7, 2012
Dallas, Texas
I have one theory as to how a small amount of juice can come out. It all stems from how we vape. I noticed that when I use my IGO-w that when I use it I get hot gas hitting my finger coming from the vent holes. Now that means I think that i am actually blowing into it sometimes. On a dripper you get hot gas on a Bottom feed system that could mean juice and hot gas coming out the bottom at the vent hole which is down where the 510 threads are. Could be I/we are actually putting a positive pressure in the tank. Also if you vape a lot in a row the thank will heat up and you could again get pressure in the tank. I don't have that much coming out of mine but I tighten the head down good, do NOT remove the floater wick and I do not fill mine up that far. If you leave an air gap big enough I think that may help. I do have to burp mine sometimes. But a negative pressure won't cause leaks quite the opposite. IMO/E.

Pstarsr

ECF Veteran
Aug 4, 2013
Santa Barbara, California
Did you remove any flavor wicks? I read some people see leaking and flooding after that.