Kanger Protank or T3??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Anticipating my ego C twist any day has me realizing an upgrade is imminent if I enjoy vaping. I have about 30 samples now on the way of e-juices from various vendors, but in reading some of the reviews for these juices I wonder how well my c twist will work. I have gotten mixes from 50/50 to 20/80 to try different ratios. I think I would like either the Vision Spinner 1300 or eGo c twist 1000, but what works best with these the Protank or T3. I am a noob so ease of use is a plus, but I'm pretty crafty and want the best vaping experience. What are the pros and cons of each??

Chas F.

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Sep 3, 2013
Colorado
I have both the Protank II and T3S, two of each. One of the T3S tanks leaks.

Protank II: Rebuildable. Removable tips. Easy to clean. Good to excellent taste/performance. Pyrex tank will not cloud or crack with certain juices. Manly design just beckons the tinkerer in you to take it apart and play with it. Airy draw takes some getting used to. Twice the cost of T3S

T3S: Non rebuildable. Plastic tank can get cloudy or crack with wrong juice. Good taste and easy draw. Slim design is pleasing to the females I know. Few parts. Inexpensive.

I prefer the Protank hands down.

nicetucu

ECF Veteran
Mar 19, 2013
Salem, Oregon
T3's to me are garbage. I'm thinking of just tossing them out. It was the first tanks I used that came with a kit of ego c twists.

If you use them constantly, they don't leak as much. The only thing nice about them is the weight on an ego (not top heavy), and finish looks nice on an ego style battery.

Not a huge fan of the protank either, but much better purchase.

Train2

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 11, 2013
CA, USA
I like and use ProTanks, ProTank Minis, and T3 Mini's. Have a T3S but haven't fired it up yet.

Here are some of the differences:
ProTank holds more juice.