Kanger SUBTANK-MINI - help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

thejd

Nov 23, 2015
London, United Kingdom
Hi guys,

I've been vaping for just under 2 months now and thought I'd take a break from asking the guy in my local store a million and one questions and seek advice from you wonderful people instead! I started off with a Vision Spinner 2 battery and an Aspire nautilus Mini clearomizer but exchanged the Spinner 2 for another battery due to only getting about 4.5/5hrs battery life as opposed to the promised 16+. I then started experiencing problems with my Nautilus Mini, it wasn't producing as much vapour and the flavour was nothing like it was when I first started using it! Long story short, I bought a Kanger SUBTANK-Mini only a couple of days ago - it was great at first but after having filled it up prior to going out, I was constantly getting burnt hits which not only tasted gross but freaked me out given I could see the cotton in the coil glow red! I brought it back to the store and the guy swapped the coil for another, I'm using a 1.5 Ohm coil now but am still having problems with my tank...it's leaking through the air flow control regardless of the fact that I've made sure everything's tight and as it should be and I'm not experiencing the great flavour this tank seems to be notorious for?!

Thanks in advance for any help you guys might have. :thumbs:

djsvapour

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2012
England and Wales
Something is very wrong, but saying that is not much help to you.

What sort of mod are you using? What sort of power? What sort of coil (Vertical) ?

A subtank coil head (or the cotton) should never glow red, not if it's in the tank soaking up the liquid...

Leaks are very unusual too.... maybe you are missing a part. If you vape them 'hard' enough, there's not much chance of liquid seeping out anywhere.

edyle

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2013
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad & Tobago
Hi guys,