Looking for a clone tube....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dropmyload

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2017
So I posted the below in a thread here, and felt perhaps I might get a better conversation going if posted by itself.

At the outset, some disclaimers:

1. I am a noob
2. I specifically asked for a clone as it would be a first for me, so I don't feel it is wise to invest in a super expensive original (however if there are reasonably priced origs, I would not be opposed to them)
3. I understand clones elicit great emotions in the world of vaping, pls don't get upset with me :)

Ive been looking for a regulated tube mod, but they seem few and far between. Was thinking, would a mech do the job?

My vaping "parameters" are:

1. I vape at around 29 watts on my reg mod, using a 0.5 ohm coil. It gives me good flavour and a cool vape, which I prefer.
2. Using Ohms law, if I assume a battery of 3.7 to 4.2V, I would need to use a 0.6 ohm coil to replicate my preferred vaping wattage.
3. I prefer to use a tank, rather than build...I'm lazy or too new to bother. I use a Tobeco Super tank, and like the flavour it produces at 29/30 watts.
4. Would a tube mod work with my tank with a 0.5 ohm coil? Using ohms law, I'd be pushing between 27 and 35 watts.
5. I already have 20700 batteries, and dont fancy buying new ones. Are there tube mods that accommodate that battery?

Any suggestions? I can see folks here have lots of experience...I dont mind buying from fasttech and waiting a lifetime LOL.

Dropmyload

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 23, 2017
Are you strictly looking for a tube mod? You may look at unregulated box mods.

Just FYI, you want to figure your batteries at full charge which is 4.2V so if you have a failure your coil won’t be pulling more amps from the cell(s) that they can handle.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yes, strictly tube for ease of carrying. Single battery if possible.