Looking to cross over to 510 and EGO but have questions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Valcas1

Feb 28, 2012
Long Island, NY
I have been vaping for over 6 months and analog free since day one with my mini 808's from V2. My current batteries are nearing the end of their life based on my limited knowledge and I am thinking of buying a few EGOs. Let me explain how I vape and what my needs are and then ask for your input.

vaping for me is NOT a hobby. It was a means for me to quit smoking and was really really effective at that. I don't mind using cartomizers and filling them throughout my day. I vape PG tobacco juice from Health cabin because it is cheap and this it works for me.I am looking for something simple and maintenance free. With all that said I will know ask questions.

I am thinking of ordering 2 650mah ego batteries. I pondered the idea of VV Twist but at this time I think the EGO with cartomizers is the way to go for me. Size of the regular 650s with a cart and a cone seem close in length to my current set up just larger diameter. Maybe a twist is down the road with clearomizer, time will tell.

What ohm carts should I be using with the 3.3v battery to recreate the warmish vapor that I am getting from my 808's at 3.7v with carts I believe are 2.4-2.6ohm?

Do you think that my choice is a good low maintenance, pocketable device? Is there others I should look into?

Thanks so much for your valuable input.

Paul.

SpringzVz

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 3, 2012
Colorado Springz, CO
The regular EGO do well in LR range 1.5-2.0 on SCC or DCC. Although i haven't used many Single coils I believe the way the load is designed standard resistance should be ok on those as well. I have always used LR DCC on my older EGO's for massive vapor production warm and full.