Looking to upgrade

Status
Not open for further replies.

ExcelciusMaximus

ECF Veteran
Dec 16, 2009
Austin, TX
I've been vaping on and off for the last 3 years, and recently started again. Haven't been on the forums much, but see that a lot has happened in the last few years. So many new products, so much research to do. My setup has been a standard eGo battery (650mah I believe) and either an LR 510 atty or LR single coil carto since I started. I did try the eGo-T tank/atty when it first came out, but didn't much care for it. I decided I want to invest in a more updated, more satisfying setup and need some recommendations.

The eGo style has always been my thing, so I want to stay true to that for the most part. I thought about going and buying a few different tanks with cartos of different ohms, clearomizers, new batteries, and other accessories and then finding what I like that way. But, realize that could get costly and will likely be time consuming.

I like the idea of a tank or clearomizer on a standard eGo battery. I'm confused as to what ohm rating I would need to deliver a satisfying TH and decent vapor production though. I normally went with LR cartos/attys because of their increased performance on a standard eGo battery, but not sure how tank cartos or clearomizers work in that department. Below is a link to a cheap starter kit from smoktek that I thought might be a good start.

Any other input from eGo lovers is appreciated. :) thanks

SmokTek Kit

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US